Just another WordPress.com site

Strike-Slip-Fault

Strike-slip-fault

©Vali Hawkins Mitchell

I’ve always been walkabout!

Talk about surprises!

On the beach

a honeybee’s wind tossed

struggle

to get dry footing

against watery death’s

pull

reflected

all my walkabouts.

I’ve never had much footing.

Balancing on a strike-slip-fault

Ready to vault,

Born in a quake,

Apparently awake

I struggle against

Earth death’s call.

There I was

Dreaming about adventure

While having one

I’ve always been walkabout!

Talk about surprises!

4/10/11

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

